The Shrubbloggers 

Justin M. Stoddard

Places I Go

Thanks for checking out our blog. Don't forget to browse the archives.


What kind of a stupid name is "The Shrubbloggers"?    |    Why is there a "2.0" next to the crappy logo?    |    You could well starve if you feed on our RSS.

This Monkey’s Gone to Heaven!
February 20, 2004 — 11:30 pm

Well, it’s official:

After months of rumors and over a decade since disbanding The Pixies have officially confirmed an 11-city U.S. reunion tour, culminating at Coachella Festival on May 1st. The touring band will include all four original members singer/guitarist Black Francis (now known as Frank Black, real name Charles Thompson), bassist/singer Kim Deal, guitarist Joey Santiago and drummer David Lovering playing live together for the first time since U2’s 1992 “Zoo TV” tour, where the band was the opening act for the initial U.S. leg. The Pixies officially broke up the following year.

How sweet is that?


— Justin M. StoddardComments (0)

 « Previous Entry

Next Entry »  


No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

Leave a comment

Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>